Summer is Here!

Today was my first official day off from teaching. I ventured downtown for a spin class and hit up the farmer’s market in Union Square. This is one of the things I’m most excited to do this summer- which might sound lame, I know. But exploring the different vendors, planning meals based on what I find, eating more local foods more often… All of this is my jam.wpid-wp-1435027250412.jpg wpid-wp-1435027246359.jpg.         wpid-wp-1435027233620.jpg

Today’s dinner was some mustard chicken, greens left from last weeks farm share, and zucchini and summer squash from the market today. I also made a side watermelon salad using cucumbers, fresh lime juice, white nectarines and mint. I wasn’t completely sold on the combo at first, but it turned out summery and delicious!

Leave a Reply

