Easy Weekend Comfort Food

My husband and I don’t eat large breakfasts during the week but often like to cook on Saturdays and Sundays. This past Saturday we cooked up a batch of spiralized sweet potato, local pork sausage, and a mix of veggies for a hearty start to the day!

image
Spiralizing Magic

First step, was to spiralize the sweet potato and toss with olive oil, salt, pepper, garlic (or other spices that suit your fancy (cayenne, chili powder, etc). I roasted these in the oven, at 350 degrees for about 25 minutes. Check every so often to stir and make sure they aren’t getting too dark.

While they were cooking, I sautéed mushrooms, chopped brussel sprouts, and kale along with the breakfast sausage from the farmer’s market.

image

 

image

At the end, I tossed everything together. I also tried out my new Tessemaes ketchup. This company makes a variety of sauces and condiments that are all natural, and delicious from what I’ve tried so far!

image

Leave a Reply

